Thermis

Supply-chain intelligence for investment research

Research preview · records as of 2026-09-25

Thermis / BE / Amosense → Bloom Energy

A tie on Bloom's upstream supply chain · Electrolyte substrates → Solid-oxide fuel cells

Amosense → Bloom Energy

Material
Electrolyte substrates
Evidence
Reported, awaiting verification · period not stated · as of 2026-07-08
Reported: a third party says so, and no document from either party confirms it.
Latest record
2024-09-20 · Bloom's own blog: Korean-made electrolyte materials enter its supply chain in 2024, the maker not named (record 1).
Supplier
Amosense · South Korea · Electrolyte substrates
Customer
Bloom Energy · United States · Solid-oxide fuel cells

What this supports

Bloom's own blog says Korean-made electrolyte materials began entering its supply chain in 2024 (record 1), without naming the maker; the short seller's report names Amosense. Separately, Bloom named another company of the same Chinese-owned group, Vital & FHR North America in Ohio, as a supplier in 2023, its product not stated (record 2).

What remains unknown

Which Korean maker Bloom means; what its substrates contain and where their scandium comes from.

Current: Current supply relationship unresolved: Bloom's post names no maker.

The claim it answers

The records (2)

What would settle it

  • Would confirm it: KV Materials' audit report naming the Vital company it buys from and the product as scandium oxide or scandia-stabilised zirconia; or Amosense's reports naming its raw-material supplier.
  • Would weaken it: KV Materials' related-party note showing its purchases from the parent are not scandium, with a non-Chinese scandium supplier named.
  • Next step: Read Amosense's annual and half-year reports on Korea's filing system for its customers and raw-material suppliers.

One step upstream: who supplies Amosense?

← Back to the map · The short seller's routes, side by side